We live in a divisive world. We live in world full of blame and hate. Who does that make happy? Do you feel better about yourself when you are putting others down? I know I don’t. And I am guilty of this. I admit it. I am not proud of myself. My friends deserve better.

I have strong views and opinions. I think it is important to express those views. I think it’s important to express my opinion and the reasons behind it. That doesn’t mean I need to belittle someone else and tell them that their opinion is wrong just because I don’t agree with it. It’s time to return civility into our discourse. It’s time to start the healing process to end the divisions. We are a diverse country. That is our strength. We can have our disagreements but at the end of the day do what is best.

Negativitiy takes up so much time. It also produces an energy that spreads. Why not spread a positive energy. Why not spread joy and comfort instead of hate and venom. It’s time for all of us to be the change. It’s time to take a step back and really celebrate the joy in life. It’s time to find that common ground to help all people…regardless of the differences. Be the change.

How can we make a difference with others? We can start by changing ourselves. Try to be more civil…more understanding…more open minded. And really stop taking things that others say and post so seriously. Once you make the change with yourself, others will follow.

Comments
  1. Donna Heit says:

    Amen! Reminds me of that song. “Man in the mirror” Is that the name of it? Michael Jackson

Leave a Reply

