I Am My Own Worst Enemy…

Posted: June 6, 2012 in Courage, Friends, Health, Humility, Inspiration, Meditation, Optimism, Personal
Tags: , , ,

How many of us get in our own way? I certainly do. I seem to suffer from the “misery loves company” thing a lot lately. It affects my moods…it affects my job…it affects how I interact with people…it affects my health. And none of these in a good way. I seem to have lost a lot of my motivation. Time to wake up and change!

I think I lose focus on what I want…and what I need to do to get my wants. I tend to focus on negative aspects and not on the good things around me. I have some great people in my life. I have people who want to help me. But, I need to do it! Sometimes, it’s just hard to do…hard to paint that smile on your face when you are suffering inside.

I need to get back to my basics. I need to focus on positive people. Get rid of a lot of the anger. I need to exercise a lot more! I always feel best when I do. And I need to be more consistent with my writing!

Funny how we are always our own worst critic…and how we are also our own worst enemy. Time to be person that I can…and have been. It is all inside of me!

Comments
  1. Donna Heit says:

    I don’t know if you like to read, Craig but I have experienced as many of us all these emotions.
    I have read many self help books. One I read years ago on anger. Really helped me. Forgiveness is the key, also. It is easy to get into a rut. We all go through it. You need a change of scenery or just simple change. Sometimes I just take a different route on my walk and my mood seems to improve and I look around and am thankful for the beautiful scenery that is everywhere. When in a rut helps to wake up every day and be thankful for all that you have that you have been given and all the opportunity around you.:)

  2. mamakin143 says:

    You know I have been a patient in the mental health system since about 1981 or so and now advocate for the mentally ill, and no medication or amount of therapy/self help does as much good as Tai Chi and Mindful Relaxation, Once you become mindful everything else seems to fall into place. It helps me with my Diabetes and PCOS as well as my mental health. You may want to try it.

  3. […] I Am My Own Worst Enemy… (craigtrujillo.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

