#DBlog Week – Find a Friend…

Posted: May 14, 2012 in Diabetes, Friends, Inspiration, Personal
Tags:

#DBlog Week – Find a Friend

 

“Think about the d-blogs you read that you think we may not know about and introduce us to one that you love!!”

I started this blog as a way to chronicle the journey through life that was happening at the time. Being Type-2 Diabetic is a big part of that. I was hoping that what I had to write would help others and possibly even encourage others to live a healthier life or at least entertain. Reading other blogs or even chatting with other bloggers was not something that I thought would happen. I would like to introduce you to a blog that I really enjoy. It is written by Leah and is called “lovehatediabetes” (http://lovehatediabetes.wordpress.com/).

Leah is a Type-1 diabetic, since 2006,  who is juggling school and blogging and really writes with a humorous style that I really enjoy. I love the pictures and cartoons she uses to really illustrate what she is talking about. She is someone that I feel is an inspiration to others because she is so honest in her writing. Thanks Leah for the great posts and good luck with finals!

I look forward to participating in this wonderful event and posting about each topic.

Comments
  1. Lisa Craig says:

    I admire you for what you have to go through with your diabetes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

