I Love Monday Mornings…

Posted: April 30, 2012 in Friends, Health, Humility, Inspiration, Monday, Optimism, Personal
Tags: , , , , ,

Ok…I will admit it…I am a morning person! I love gettin up early and getting my day going. I particularly like Monday mornings. I know…we all bitch about Mondays…the weekend is over…and for many of us it is time to go back to work. But look at it this way…every Monday we get the chance to reinvent ourselves. Every Monday, we get that chance to start again and make it the best week ever. You can’t do that any other day…unless your week starts on a different day.

I feel so blessed today. I have such great friends that are genuinelly concerned and care about me. I have a job that has shown me that they care enough about me and want me to succeed at a high level. And this week, I get to reinvent myself…be a better me…be a happier me. I love the fact that my sleep has returned! It feels so good to go to bed and actually get a restful six hours! And Saturday is Cinco de Mayo…you just know the Hispanic half of me has got to celebrate! LOL.

Also, a very good friend is ending a journey that started four years ago…one in which she overcame numerous obstacles. I will talk about her later…for now…everyone have a great week! Make it your best one!

Comments
  1. Lisa Craig says:

    I’m not a big fan of Monday mornings. Some Monday’s are just not nice. Other Monday’s are fabulous! My complaint about Monday’s is that I never have a weekend, so Monday’s seem like they happen every day. Everyone needs a break and a rest. Even me!

    • Rest is important Lisa. I try to recharge on Sundays as much as I can. Your time is coming…you know that. Soon you will be at the end of that journey and ready for your next one!

  2. Cindy Franklin says:

    I’m not so sure about Monday mornings, but I also am a morning person, I love being able to take my time getting ready for work, and getting a few things done around the house, so that my whole day seems to go a lot smoother. I’ve realized that life is way too short to go about stressed all the time.

Leave a Reply

