Food For My Soul…

Posted: April 21, 2012 in Courage, Friends, Health, Heart, Humility, Inspiration, Music, Optimism, Personal
Tags: , , ,

So when my life gets extremely crazy…as it is now…I always go back to my true love…music! I grew up getting a large part of comfort in tough situations from being able to escape in music. I have been fortunate enough to have been to numerous concerts featuring some of the greatest acts in music history. I can remember spending hours in front of my grandma’s stereo listening to “The Beatles”. Or having my uncle Jan introduce me to the album “Tommy”. Watching “The Smothers Brothers” or Johnny Cash on TV. Along with Sports, it was always music that was my salvation. I think in the last few days, I have really discovered how much.

Life is constantly a struggle. It seems like now I am at a crossroads…trying to make decisions that I have been putting off for awhile. I know that things will be ok. Whatever happens in the next few weeks, will be but the beginning of a new chapter…a new chance to grow.

Comments
  1. Lisa Craig says:

    Go shake your groove thing!

Leave a Reply

