Out Of Sync…

Posted: April 20, 2012 in Friends, Health, Meditation, Optimism, Personal
Tags: ,

 

As many of you know, sleep has been pretty elusive to me lately. Last night was turning out to be one of those nights. I was up at 1 am…very stressed…once again worried about things I had not control over. Worried about friends that were sick and hurting…worried about money…being lonely. I was just thinking that it was going to be another night of 3 or 4 hours of sleep when something very strange happened…I shut down! I completely turned off my mind and body and gave myself up to sleep!

Now, unless I have to get up really early for a specific reason, I never set an alarm…my body wakes me up naturally between 6 and 7 am. So imagine my surprise when I woke up and it was 8:00 am! Five days of the week that wouldn’t be an issue. Unfortunately, today wasn’t one of those five. No time for shower…no time for coffee…just wash-up and get ready for work. It really made me feel out of sort for the morning…but sleeping was better than not sleeping.

What really made me feel more like myself was a conversation that I just had with an old friend. For some reason, I decided to step outside and give her a call. We talked a bit and it really made me feel better. So to her I just want to say you do make a difference. You have an impact on so many lives. I know that things are changing for you…embrace the changes and make them you.

 It really makes me think of the impact that I have on others and with that the responsibility to live my life in a better way…be a better person.  Happy Friday everyone!

Comments
  1. Alex Jones says:

    One of the problems of modern day society is lack of sleep.

Leave a Reply

