Somethings Gotta Change…

Posted: April 14, 2012 in Health, Personal
Tags: , , , , ,

So many changes in life right now and unfortunately I may need more. I am really frustrated by my sparodic sleep and my stress level…and the results it is having on my health. I have a feeling of restlessness that I can’t seem to calm down. I guess you could say my soul is hurting.

So many reasons for this that I really don’t want to get into. I just feel very overwhelmed at times and not sure of what I want or need at this point.  I hope you will all be patient with me if I don’t write for awhile…not saying I won’t…just have to clear my thoughts.

I really appreciate all of your support and love and really look forward to hearing from my friends and family.

Have a great weekend!

Comments
  1. Julie says:

    Remember that you don’t have to change everything at once. Take one or two things at a time and concentrate on them one day at a time. When you have changed those things start on the next change you want to make. If you try to change too much all at once you will feel overwhelmed. I know you can succeed at what you are trying to do. And when you need encouragement allow the many people in your life that are ready and waiting to be there for you.

    Have a great weekend!!

  2. Baby steps… Only stress over the things you can control. If it is out of your control, don’t worry about it. Not to sound like a religious zealot, because I am so on the other end of that spectrum, but just let the “Higher Being” take care of everything you can not control. I see too many people stressing over how things may be or might be, and then it ends up they had nothing to stress about to begin with. It is okay to be selfish, because everyone else is selfish. Always make yourself number one, because without you around, you wouldn’t be able to help the people who need it.

    • Judy says:

      A simple prayer I keep close…

      Serenity Prayer

      God grant me the serenity
      to accept the things I cannot change;
      courage to change the things I can;
      and wisdom to know the difference.

Leave a Reply

