Sleep…Finally

Posted: April 12, 2012 in Friends, Health, Meditation, Optimism, Personal

Last night, for the first time in awhile, I actually feel like I got some good sleep. It wasn’t that I slept a long time, it’s just for the first time in a long time, I didn’t wake up every hour. I’m not sure why that happened. I did change my routine a bit…I didn’t eat as late as I normally do…I changed my med schedule a bit…I felt I got plenty of exercise during the day. But I think the best thing was that I asked myself “Did you do all you could do during the day?” I tend to stay awake at night dwelling on my problems, and the problems of others. Last night, I just let it go. I couldn’t do anymore about it. It is out of my control and in the hands of my higher power.

Another thing that really helped was the rain…even though I couldn’t hear the rain…I knew it was there. The rain always seems to relax me. I like the smell of it, the cleansing feeling after a good rainfall. I think I needed it for my soul last night. The temp outside seemed right…I left a window open…and was just so peaceful.

And finally, I went to bed smiling. A couple of friends reached out to me last night and really made me feel good about some of the things that I am doing. Sometimes I think we need that validation because we tend to get stuck in the details and can’t see if we are on the right path. And finally, it is good to be able to laugh and feel good at the end of the day instead of that stressed, self-analysis mode that I have been in lately.

Thank you all for your support and love. I feel it everyday in your words and actions. And thank you for joining me on this wild ride…I am excited to see where it will take me!

Comments
  1. Lisa Craig says:

    You’re doing great, Craig. One day at a time. I really enjoy your posts, too. Have a great day.

  2. WOW that is great! I got good sleep last night too. Makes morning a lot easier!! I am glad you felt good last night.

Leave a Reply

