Waking On The Wrong Side Of The Bed…

Posted: April 5, 2012 in Health, Inspiration, Personal
Tags: , , , ,

This morning I woke on the wrong side of the bed…literally! I have a queen size bed and normally only sleep on the left side. In fact, The right side is rarely even messed up…I don’t move around a lot at night. In fact…this is the first time, that I can remember, that I have ended up on the side of the bed that I didn’t start on.

Like sleeping on the left side of the bed, I am a creature of habit. I tend to fall into dressing patterns, eating habits, work habits, just following a routine. A lot that I am learning about myself right now is how these patterns have been destructive in the past. It’s becoming time to shake things up a bit and start new routines that will make me more productive and healthier. Some I have already started…I am eating a bit better and seeing some results. I am exercising more and feeling better because of it. I could definitely use a new haircut and an update of my wardrobe…I have had some of the clothes I am wearing for 10+ years…but that may have to wait until I lose a little more weight…it can be my reward.

Falling into healthy habits takes time and patience. I am not normally a patient person and have to tell myself that baby steps are sometimes needed. I also have to remember to celebrate tiny accomplishments without losing sight of the overall goal. For now…I am going back to bed…on the wrong side!

Comments
  1. lovehatediabetes says:

    I think you waking on the other side of the bed is showing you that you CAN change!

  2. Julie says:

    I know that feeling. You sounded off today sorry i know we have only been talking a couple of days. I think lovehatediabetes is right about that things are changing for you and sometime that is not easy.

  3. Lisa Craig says:

    You are learning so much about yourself! I love how you’re willing to share your journey! Enjoy, my friend!

Leave a Reply

