The Results…I Think….

Posted: March 30, 2012 in American Diabetes Association, angiogram, Diabetes, Friends, Health, Heart, Inspiration, Personal

I had my coronary angiogram yesterday. Today I called the doctor to get the results…this was after a very sleepless week…I talked with his nurse…she assured me that he was looking at it and she would call me back with the results…

I’m still waiting.

Meanwhile, because of the doctor and medical team I have, I was able to go online and read the results for myself. Very good news,,,NO SURGERY! I have some problems that it is recommended that we deal with using a combination of diet, exercise, and medication, I am all for that! These thing I have to do anyway because of the diabetes! This has been a huge weight off my shoulders. I feel like I have a second chance at life! This time, I intend to do things better!

I am so grateful to all my friends and family who sent their prayers and warm thoughts and most importantly their kind words! Especially, a few wonderful people that I don’t think I could have survived without…they know who they are! I feel so blessed to have so many wonderful people looking out for me. I look forward to repaying all of you in kind!

Leave a Reply

