Posted: February 9, 2012 in Family, Personal
Tags: ,

I am reposting this for Father’s Day! I miss my dad more and more each day.

craigtrujillo

My first memory of football was being a Green Bay Packer fan. I was influenced by the book “Instant Replay” by Jerry Kramer. It helped that my town’s colors were Green and Gold. I was born and raised in the era of Packer dominance in the NFL. So I suppose I was kind of a front-runner. When I was 14 that was changed and I was shattered when my Dad was transferred to Denver. I was devastated. This was right before 9th grade, which I had been looking forward to. I even had four close friends come to the airport to see me off.

I think my Dad knew how I felt. Let me give you some background. I have 3 sisters. All four of us were born within five years of each other. Subsequently, my parents had to work a lot. That little quiet time with one or…

View original post 246 more words

Comments
  1. Reblogged this on craigtrujillo and commented:

    Being Father’s Day, I decided to repost this. I don’t normally like reposting things because I like to provide a fresh voice. I miss my Dad more than I thought imaginable. I hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

