I Hate American Idol…

Posted: January 26, 2012 in American Idol, Kardashians, Music, Parchman Farm Freedom Riders, Personal, Ryan Seacrist, Urban Bleu

I said it. I hate “American Idol”.  Look at the name…what have these people done to be idolized? Usually, the best people aren’t even the winners. Why do we care about this popularity contest? Plus, Ryan Seacrist gave us the Kardashians. I’m sure there is a special place in hell for him for that!

Now, I love music! Nothing soothes my soul more than music. However, I feel that people should be “idolized” based on a popularity contest. Bands should have to pay their dues and work at their craft. Here in Utah we are fortunate to have some really great local groups who deserve our support. The first one I want to highlight is “Urban Bleu”:

The next one I just have a link for some audio and I hope this works . I appreciate then helping me with this. Please enjoy  “Parchman Farm Freedom Riders”

http://www.reverbnation.com/play_now/song_7574534

These two definitely need your support. Get out there and see them…buy the albums!

Comments
  1. mamakin143 says:

    I enjoy American Idol, and the Kardashians too. AI gives kids and young adults the chance to live their dreams no matter their background. As for the Kardashians, I just adore Kim, her mom Kim and Bruce so much. I do wish daytime tv and the judge shows would go away though well except for Jeremy Kyle. He kind of rocks.

  2. mamakin143 says:

    Her mom Kris, er

  3. Gerard says:

    I actually like American Idol too (it’s kind of my job), but I blog about up and coming acts as well, so I’m a sucker for people with musical talent reaching a larger audience!

    Anyway, I stopped by because you were talking about American Idol, but I’ve got to say, I was impressed by the Urban Bleu video you posted. The bassist is incredible! I’m totally blown away – how did you come across these guys?

Leave a Reply

