It’s the little things that we take for granted…

Posted: November 13, 2011 in Personal

I have recently been reminded of all the little thing that mean so much to us that many of us take for granted. A warm bed…a hot, home-cooked meal…shelter from the cold.

As few of you know, I have gone through a rough time lately…pesonally as well as financially. I am pretty much homeless…and, except for a few close friends, been pretty much alone. Most of my paychecks lately have gone to expenses…child support…insurance…necessary bills. It has mad for some stressful, but wonderful times.

I am not writing this to get sympathy. I am a big boy, whose own decisions in life led him to this point. I have been blessed in so many ways. The interaction with so many of you truly feels my heart with joy and warms my soul. I won’t name all the people who have helped but you know who you are and know that you have my eternal gratitude.

I guess I want all of you, in this season of giving thanks, to remember the little things and be grateful for what you have. It’s ok to want more, but just take a minute and be grateful for what your higher power has given you.

Comments
  1. Ronda says:

    Your awesome Craig. I didn’t realize what you have been going through. Let me know if you need anything… once a friend.. always a friend! Blessing to you and yes, we need to remember the little thing in life that are free… like love and friendship!

  2. Lisa Craig says:

    I am sorry about the hard times. I had a pretty rough year this past year myself, and I completely agree. We must always appreciate what we have, because any and all of it can be taken away without warning. I hope life brings you something good soon! 🙂

  3. val says:

    well put Craig. Wishing you health and happiness in the years to come. This has indeed been a rough year for many and I thank the Lord above for the things I DO have….seven brothers and sisters and their families,a mom who prays for all of us and i believe that’s the reason we’re all still alive and well,an apartment to call HOME, a job that i truely love and the people that i meet with my job and friends to share the good times with AND their understanding when things aren’t so good.I have alot to be thankful for and hope better times for you are just ahead. Hang in their Craig for i’ve heard it said ….that, that doesn’t kill us only makes us stronger.

Leave a Reply

