Following Up…

Posted: November 7, 2011 in American Diabetes Association, Diabetes, Personal

I was very inspired by the kind words and thoughts by my friends about yesterday’s post. I took it to heart and went for a 2 mile walk. I walked with a purpose to a store to buy some healthy alternatives to fast food. I probably didn’t buy the best things, but stayed away from the chips and sweets that I normally would have gotten. The walk was refreshing and the cold air felt wonderful. It really helped me focus and make some great choices.

I realize that this will be a life-long battle and will be a constant struggle. I have some great friends and hold you all dear in my heart. I think the biggest thing that I will battle will be depression. The exercise will help that and I hope that you all continue to give me words of encouragement.

Leave a Reply

