Facebook…A love/hate relationship

Posted: September 29, 2011 in Facebook, Personal

Honestly…most times I embrace change. Change is good. It helps us grow. It brings excitement. Change isn’t supposed to be comfortable. But seriously…the new changes on Facebook are making me crazy! Please don’t guess what I want to see. That changes every second. And really…do I have to categorize my friends? Even some of the ones I haven’t had the privilege of meeting yet are very entertaining and I enjoy seeing what they have to say without scrolling for hours. Why can’t we have the option of keeping things the way they were?

I do love Facebook! I have been able to connect with friends and family that I haven’t seen in years. And also, meet people from different countries and different ways of life. It has certainly broadened my frame of reference. It is wonderful to be able to connect with people so quickly and efficiently.

But a word of warning Facebook…you are a few changes away from being Myspace!

Leave a Reply

