Sundays….

Posted: September 25, 2011 in Personal, Sunday

I have a love/hate relationship with Sundays. It is my favorite and least favorite day of the week. Yes…my life is in many ways a contradiction. LOL. I love the relaxing feel of a Sunday…sleep in…Sunday papers…time for multiple cups of coffee…Sunday brunch…and this time of year…football! But it is also the end of the weekend. In the back of my mind, I know that Monday is there…lurking. Back to work…up early…rush to get ready…weekly grind. But for now, Sunday. A beautiful day. Named after that big warm thing in the sky. A day of worship…of anything you choose. Today I choose to worship nature and beauty and all the things that make me smile. I have pushed Monday to the back of my mind. Enjoy your Sunday!!!

Comments
  1. Jody says:

    For you hun and your football friends…

    “I believe in eight of the ten commandments; and I believe in going to church every Sunday unless there’s a game on.”
    ~ Steve Martin

  2. Lisa Craig says:

    I have signed up through Networked Blogs to follow your blog. Thanks, Craig!

Leave a Reply

