Music…Food for my soul

Posted: September 20, 2011 in Bruce Springsteen, Dardi Kunz, Personal, REO Speedwagon, The Beatles, The Who, YES

I have to say that the idea for this blog today came from a conversation I had with Dardi Kunz.

Music has been my comfort for as long as I remember. It helped me deal with a very dysfunctional family, and a very dysfunctional life. Most of my taste in music comes from my Mom and her brother, my uncle Jan Stewart. I spent hours growing up laying in front of the stereo listening to and memorizing albums.

Those of you who know me, know that my love is what is now called classic rock. I like to think that I have an eclectic taste, but the truth is I will almost always choose to listen to music that is from when I was growing up…it’s my comfort. I love the fact that I can share my passions through the internet with people. I wanted to post just a few today. These aren’t necessarily my favorites, just some I enjoy. I hope you enjoy them too.

Leave a Reply

